My Favorite Acai Bowl Recipe

It’s not a secret that I LOVE acai bowls. Superfoods, packed with sweet flavors and wholesome nutrition, yes please!

Living in my dorm room, I can no longer blend my own bowls without waking up the whole dorm, so this is about as close as I can get to the bowls I know and love. Acai bowls can get expensive, ranging from $8-$10 a lot of the times when I go out to enjoy them with friends. Now you can make them yourself and save some money! If you have access to a blender, please try this out! Here’s my favorite acai bowl recipe!

Açaí Bowl Recipe (1)

And for other college students like me, here’s a price breakdown of the ingredients. You can save $7-$9 per bowl depending on where you get your bowls!

Sambazon Unsweeted Acai (4 packets for $6.99): ($6.99/4 packets) * 1/3 packet per smoothie bowl = $0.583

~1 banana: 0.26lbs * $0.19/lbs = $0.049

frozen berries: $2.99 per package * 1/6 package per bowl = $0.50

spinach: $2.99 per package * 1/20 per bowl = $0.15

Purely Elizabeth Original Ancient Grain Granola: $4.21 per package * 1/20 per bowl = $0.211

Sprouts goji berries: $9.99 per package *1/50th per bowl = $0.20

Sprouts Brand cacao nibs: $7.99 per package * 1/50th per bowl = $0.160

total: $1.823 per bowl

Lol, can you tell I miss doing math^^? Enjoy these yummy bowls!

With love,

Lauren Janae

Leave a comment